Skip To Main Content

Term dates

Term dates  for the 2019/20 academic year and provisional term dates for the 2020/2021 academic year.

ustom h

Summer term 2020
Term starts Monday 27 April
1st Exeat Friday 8 May to Sunday 10 May
Half Term Saturday 23 May to Sunday 31 May
2nd Exeat Friday 19 June to Sunday 21 June
Term ends Thursday 10 July
Autumn term 2020
New international pupils arrive Sunday 6 September
New pupils and boarders arrive Monday 7 September
Term starts Tuesday 8 September
1st Exeat Friday 25 September (13:30) to Sunday 27 September (21:00)
Half Term Friday 16 October (18:00) to Sunday 1 November (21:00)
2nd Exeat Friday 20 November (13:30) to Sunday 22 November (21:00)
Term ends Friday 11 December (13:00)
Easter term 2021
Term starts Tuesday 5 January (boarders arrive Monday 4 January)
1st Exeat Friday 22 January (13:30) to Sunday 24 January (21:00)
Half Term Friday 12 February (13:30) to Sunday 21 February (21:00)
2nd Exeat Friday 12 March (13:30) to Sunday 14 March (21:00)
Term ends Friday 26 March (13:00)

We would ask all parents for their co-operation in ensuring that travel arrangements and family holiday plans do not encroach on teaching or activity time. Any request for arrival/departure at times other than those stated above should be made directly to James Mundell, Headmaster.