Term dates

Term dates for the 2023/24 academic year and for the first term of the 2024/25 academic year. 

ustom h

Autumn term 2023/24  - Senior School
New international pupils arrive Sunday 3 September
New pupils and boarders arrive Monday 4 September
Term starts Tuesday 5 September
1st Exeat Friday 29 September (13:30) to Sunday 1 October (21:00)
Singing and Speaking competition Friday 20 October (19:00) pupils may leave at the end
Half Term Saturday 21 October (09:00) to Sunday 5 November (21:00)
2nd Exeat Friday 24 November (13:30) to Sunday 26 November (21:00)
Term ends Friday 15 December (13:00)
Spring term 2023/24 - Senior School
Sport Pre-Season Training
Saturday 6 January to Monday 8 January
Senior Boys Hockey & Girls Netball
Monday 8 January
Year 7 to 10 Boys Hockey and Girls Netball
Term starts Tuesday 9 January (boarders arrive Monday 8 January)
1st Exeat Friday 26 January (13:30) to Sunday 28 January (21:00)
Half Term Friday 9 February (13:30) to Sunday 18 February (21:00)
2nd Exeat Friday 8 March (13:30) to Sunday 10 March (21:00)
Term ends Friday 22 March (13:00)
Summer term 2023/24 - Senior School
Sport Pre-Season Training
Friday 12 April to Sunday 14 April
Senior Boys & Girls Cricket
Term starts Monday 15 April (boarders arrive Sunday 14 April)
1st Exeat Friday 3 May (13:30) to Sunday 5 May (21:00)
Speech Day Saturday 25 May (9:30)
Half Term Saturday 25 May (16:00) to Sunday 2 June (21:00)
2nd Exeat Friday 14 June (13:30) to Sunday 16 June (21:00)
Term ends Friday 28 June (11:00)
Autumn term 2024/25  - Senior School
New international pupils arrive Friday 30 August
Senior Hockey & Rugby Camp Friday 30 & Saturday 31 August
New UK pupils and current boarders arrive Monday 2 September
Lower School Hockey & Rugby Camp Monday 2 September
Term starts Tuesday 3 September
1st Exeat Friday 27 September (13:30) to Sunday 29 September (21:00)
Singing and Speaking competition Friday 18 October (19:00) pupils may leave at the end
Half Term Saturday 19 October (09:00) to Sunday 3 November (21:00)
2nd Exeat Friday 22 November (13:30) to Sunday 24 November (21:00)
Term ends Friday 13 December (13:00)
Spring term 2024/25 - Senior School
Sport Pre-Season Training
Saturday 5 January to Monday 6 January
Senior Boys Hockey & Girls Netball
Monday 6 January
Year 7 to 10 Boys Hockey and Girls Netball
Term starts Tuesday 7 January (boarders arrive Monday 6 January)
1st Exeat Friday 24 January (13:30) to Sunday 26 January (21:00)
Half Term Friday 14 February (13:30) to Sunday 23 February (21:00)
2nd Exeat Friday 14 March (13:30) to Sunday 16 March (21:00)
Term ends Friday 28 March (13:00)
Summer term 2024/25 - Senior School
Term starts Tuesday 22 April (boarders arrive Monday 21 April)
1st Exeat Friday 9 May (13:30) to Sunday 11 May (21:00)
Speech Day Saturday 24 May (9:30)
Half Term Saturday 24 May (16:00) to Sunday 1 June (21:00)
Term ends Friday 27 June (11:00)